jd:/dev/blog

Google Contacts for Emacs

Monday 26 September 2011 Google Contacts, Emacs Comments

I finally finished a thing I was really missing: accessing my Google Contacts from Emacs.

Read More

OAuth 2.0 for Emacs

Friday 23 September 2011 OAuth, Emacs Comments

This week, I've finished my OAuth 2.0 client implementation for GNU Emacs.

Read More

Quitting my job

Monday 29 August 2011 Work Comments

After more than 5 years at Easter-eggs as a system engineer, I'll be leaving my job soon.

Read More

Python sets comparisons

Tuesday 17 May 2011 Python Comments

This week I lost some time playing with Python's sets.

Read More

Why not Lua

Tuesday 26 April 2011 Lua Comments

Since my latest announcement of the Lua workshop, I received a couple of emails asking why I discourage the use of Lua.

Read More

Lua workshop at Fabelier/tmplab

Thursday 14 April 2011 Lua Comments
Read More

Using advanced filter with mod_authnz_ldap

Monday 04 April 2011 LDAP, Apache HTTP Server Comments

As you may know, Apache's mod_authzn_ldap allows to authenticate users in Apache HTTP server using an LDAP server. Unfortunately, it has a little implementation flaw.

Read More

Org contacts now part of org-contrib

Friday 18 March 2011 Org Comments
Read More

Second OrgCamp Paris

Friday 11 March 2011 Org Comments
Read More

My latest contributions to the Emacs' world

Tuesday 01 March 2011 Emacs, Git, Gnus, Org, ERC Comments

I spend too much time writing Emacs Lisp code these days. Unfortunately, the more I do the more I find new useful tools to improve my work-flow and save time for doing more Lisp. D'oh.

Read More