jd:/dev/blog

Google Calendar notifications using pynotify

Tuesday 03 January 2012 Python, GTK+, Google Calendar Comments

I use Google Calendar to manage my calendars, and I really missed something to warn me whenever I have an appointment with an alert set.

Read More

Using GTK+ stock icons with pynotify

Tuesday 27 December 2011 Python, GTK+ Comments
Read More

My OpenStack work

Friday 16 December 2011 OpenStack, Debian Comments

Like I already wrote here last week, I've been heavily working on OpenStack for the last weeks.

Read More

New job, new blog

Wednesday 07 December 2011 Work, OpenStack, Python, Debian Comments

It has been a while since I blogged but I've been very busy, with my new job and this new blog!

Read More

Google Contacts for Emacs

Monday 26 September 2011 Google Contacts, Emacs Comments

I finally finished a thing I was really missing: accessing my Google Contacts from Emacs.

Read More

OAuth 2.0 for Emacs

Friday 23 September 2011 OAuth, Emacs Comments

This week, I've finished my OAuth 2.0 client implementation for GNU Emacs.

Read More

Quitting my job

Monday 29 August 2011 Work Comments

After more than 5 years at Easter-eggs as a system engineer, I'll be leaving my job soon.

Read More

Python sets comparisons

Tuesday 17 May 2011 Python Comments

This week I lost some time playing with Python's sets.

Read More

Why not Lua

Tuesday 26 April 2011 Lua Comments

Since my latest announcement of the Lua workshop, I received a couple of emails asking why I discourage the use of Lua.

Read More

Lua workshop at Fabelier/tmplab

Thursday 14 April 2011 Lua Comments
Read More